top of page
Join us at the after party to cheer the winners Sat. Oct. 5, 10p, Starlite

Best Feature

Leave Now

May 1967 (The Golden Age)


The Stoop

Best Horror Feature


One Must Fall 



Best Comedy Feature


Code Name: Dynastud

Scarlet Cay


Best Feature Documentary
Afraid of Nothing

The Last Years

The Man in the Mask

Reed Unbound: The Joel M Reed Story

Best Director - Feature

Stephen Frost for Leave Now

Gregory Lamberson for Widow’s Point

Richard Rowntree for Nefarious

Jenna Suru for May 1967 (The Golden Age)

Inga Vosk for #Stealth


Best Male Actor - Feature 

Jerry Anderson for Leave Now

Buck Braithwaite for Nefarious

Sébastien Cipolla for May 1967 (The Golden Age)

Anthony Gaudette for Code Name: Dynastud

Craig Sheffer for Widow’s Point


Best Female Actor - Feature 

Anna Bachalova for #Stealth Sylvie Bolioli for Leave Now Arissa Page for Scarlet Cay Ayshia Stephenson for The Stoop

Jenna Suru for May 1967 (The Golden Age)

Best Writer Feature

Gregory Lamberson for Widow’s Point

Jerry Landi for Batraticus

Jenna Suru for May 1967 (The Golden Age) Inga Vosk for #Stealth

Jason H. York and Joe Lemieux for The Stoop


Best Cinematography 

Christopher Foulser for Nefarious

Rebecca Gerken for Leave Now

John Mosetich for Code Name: Dynastud Matthew A. Nardone for Widow’s Point  Darya Silaeva and Dmitry Tarkhov  for #Stealth


Best New England Feature

Afraid of Nothing

Code Name: Dynastud 

The Man in the Mask

Scarlet Cay

The Stoop

Best Foreign Feature

Leave Now

May 1967 (The Golden Age)




Best Editor - Feature

Christopher Foulser & Lee Wignall for Nefarious

Stephen Frost for Leave Now

Phil Gallo for Widow’s Point

Richard Griffin for Code Name: Dynastud Matt Niehoff & Antonio Pantoja for One Must Fall


Best Score - Feature 

Stephen Frost for Leave Now 

James Griffiths for Nefarious

Armand John Petri & Joe Rozler for Widow’s Point

Joe Stockton for One Must Fall

Best Short 

#Beauty Sickness


Father’s Day

I Am A Raindog


The Party


Best Horror Short 

The Dial Tone of Doom

From Within



Water Horse


Best Comedy Short

Adam Adamson

The Fruit


Made Public

Misunderstood Monster

Best New England Short

Adult ADR

Alex (& Scott)

Facing Life




Best Local Comedy Short




Taste of the Spider 



Best Local Horror Short

From Within



The Party



Best Student Short 

Almost Charming

Back Up

Convergence Point

Fried Eggs and Toast


See Me

Best Foreign Short 

Bodas (Between Them)

Capitán Kinesis





Best Director - Short

Mackenzie Bartlett for The Party

Ryan McGlade for Bennifer

Betty Ouyang for Father’s Day

Jami Tennile for Mosaic

Andrea Wolanin for From Within

Best Male Actor - Short

Brian Dorrington Jr. for Taste the Spider Kris Salvi for I Am A RainDog

Adam Toback for Adam Adamson

Michael Turtle for Mosaic

Larry Wang Parrish for Father’s Day


Best Female Actor - Short 

Katherine Banos for Ring of Fire

Ann Mahoney for Facing Life

Jeanine Mason for Made Public

Sam Pannier for Mosaic

Charlotte Rea for Water Horse


Best Writer - Short

Mackenzie Bartlett for The Party

Guy Benoit for Alex (& Scott)

Betty Ouyang for Father’s Day

Diana Porter for Heartbeat

Lindsay Serrano for Misunderstood Monster


Best Cinematography - Short 

Katherine Castro for From Within

Sashi Kissoon for Midnight

Nitya Mehrotra for Convergence Point Manny Serrano & Phil Kral for Misunderstood Monster

Nolan Yee for Mosaic


Best Animation


Fun More

Sirenetta's Family Dinner

Best Experimental


Exit Strategy #2


Make Believe

The Obliteration of the Chickens



Best Short Documentary 

Best Chance U


Jan Broberg's Guide To Thespians, Sociopaths & Scream Queens!


Umbilicus Desired

U StreetContested


Best Editing - Short

Christopher Di Nunzio for I Am A Raindog Michael J. Epstein for The Obliteration of the Chickens

Bryan McKay for From Within

Jami Tennile for Mosaic

Ian Trueb for Almost Charming

Best Score - Short

Catherine Capozzi for Dial Tone of Doom Giorgio Piovan for Father’s Day

Thomas M.L. Ravago for Almost Charming 

Bryan Fusco for Facing Life


Best Mobile Device Award


Our Father’s Sins

Shower Alone



Short Screenplay Finalists

AirB-N-Blood by Aaron Barrocas

Critics, Inc by Chris Esper

Evening of the Evil Eye by Angel Connell For Nerivia by Christine Celozzi

Higher Ground by Christine Celozzi & Sean Carmichael 

Love As Practice for Dying by Shayna Connelly

Revolution by Timothy Porter StarPeople2010 by Kelly LaCombe

The Squirrels in the Attic by Rachel Thomas-Medwid 

Feature Screenplay Finalists

At the Mercy of Faith by Samuel Taylor Crickets by Jennifer Steets

Erased by Ambrealys Petonnet-Vincent, Camille Huot and Tasha Lann

Meet Me At The Sinclair by Guthrie Hartford

The Tickle Monster by Dana Hammer

bottom of page